Admin Login     Student Login    


A Brife Description of About The Way of Yoga

Astanga Yoga

The word Ashtanga is comprised of two Sanskrit words, “Ashta” and “Anga.” “Ashta” refers to the number eight, while “Anga” means limb or body part. Therefore, Ashtanga is the union of the eight limbs of yoga, into one complete, holistic system.

Hatha Yoga

Hatha yoga is about balancing the body and mind. ‘Ha’ represents the esoteric sun, and ‘tha’ the moon. The practice of Hatha yoga aims to join, yoke, or balance these two energies.

A yoga class described as ‘Hatha’ will typically involve a set of physical postures (yoga poses) and breathing techniques.

Iyengar Yoga

Iyengar yoga descends from the most classical Hatha yoga tradition. It has evolved into a precise and clear method that’s easily understood by the modern practitioner. Lots of attention is paid to the technical alignment of the poses to keep the mind drawn inwards, but also focused and connected to reality.

Kundalini Yoga

Kundalini yoga focuses on a rising spiritual energy that starts at the base of the spine like a coiled snake and slowly moves up through all seven chakras, or energy centers of the body, exiting through the crown of the head.


2024-01-01 - EXAMINATION SCHEDULE FOR PGDYT,DYT,DNYS, CYT. etc - Download Attachment 2023-03-27 - ADMISSION OPEN FOR ALL COURSES, POST GRADUATE DIPLOMA IN YOGA TEACHER TRAINING, DIPLOMA IN NATUROPATHY AND YOGIC SCIENCE - Download Attachment 2023-03-21 - new center - chapra bihar 2023-01-13 - Admissions Open For Session 2023. - PGDYT DYT NTT PTT